The Widow of Pale Harbor

The Widow of Pale Harbor A town gripped by fear A woman accused of witchcraft Who can save Pale Harbor from itself n nMaine, 1846 Gabriel Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife s death, so he moves to Maine, taking a position as a minister in the remote village of Pale Harbo

House of Shadows (House of Shadows #1)

House of Shadows (House of Shadows #1) Sophie s world is shattered when disaster bankrupts her family She s still reeling from the news when she s offered an unexpected solution Mr Argenton, a wealthy stranger, asks for her hand in marriage Marrying Mr Argenton will restore her family s fortunes and save them from scandal, but condemn

Dark Embrace

Dark Embrace Left penniless and alone by the untimely death of her father, Sarah Lowell works as a day nurse at King s College Hospital Her daily walk to and from work crosses the Rookery of St Giles, a dangerous place made all the frightening by the fact that someone lurks in the shadows, watching Sarah,

Lost Among the Living

Lost Among the Living England, 1921 Three years after her husband, Alex, disappeared, shot down over Germany, Jo Manders still mourns his loss Working as a paid companion to Alex s wealthy, condescending aunt, Dottie Forsyth, Jo travels to the family s estate in the Sussex countryside But there is much she never knew

The Enticement of an Earl (Dark Regency, #3)

The Enticement of an Earl (Dark Regency, #3) Spencer, Lord Wolverston and newly named Earl of Kinraven, has found peace in the wilds of Scotland Free from the torment of seeing the woman he desires above all things but can never have, he s slowly finding his footing in the world again as he attempts to restore the impoverished estate But tha

The Lost History of Dreams

The Lost History of Dreams A post mortem photographer unearths dark secrets of the past that may hold the key to his future, in this captivating debut novel in the gothic tradition of Wuthering Heights and The Thirteenth Tale n nAll love stories are ghost stories in disguise n nWhen famed Byronesque poet Hugh de Bonne is discov

Lost to the Night (The Brotherhood Series, #1)

Lost to the Night (The Brotherhood Series, #1) An earl with a terrifying secret n nAlexander Cole was a man ruled by his voracious appetite for carnal pleasures until a golden haired devil in the guise of a goddess lures him into an encounter that costs him his humanity With nothing left but bitterness in his heart, he locks himself away in h

In the Shadow of Lakecrest

In the Shadow of Lakecrest The year is 1928 Kate Moore is looking for a way out of the poverty and violence of her childhood When a chance encounter on a transatlantic ocean liner brings her face to face with the handsome heir to a Chicago fortune, she thinks she may have found her escape as long as she can keep her past co

Fearless (Scarlet Suffragette, #1)

Fearless (Scarlet Suffragette, #1) n Nicola Claire s captivating new Gothic romance series introduces a dark and sinister early settler New Zealand at the end of the nineteenth century brightened by a fearless and talented heroine and a loyal and secretive police inspector n n nFree spirit Brilliant A Liability n nDoctor Anna Cas

A Lady in Disguise (Daughters of Hampshire, #3)

A Lady in Disguise (Daughters of Hampshire, #3) In this intriguing novel of romance, mystery, and clever disguise set in Victorian England, a young woman investigates the murder of her own father.After the mysterious death of her father, Miss Gillian Young takes a new job as the principal costume designer at the renowned Drury Lane Theatre Royal.

Secrets in the Mist (Gothic Myths, #1)

Secrets in the Mist (Gothic Myths, #1) In this spellbinding novel of romantic suspense, written in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt, the bestselling author of As Death Draws Near plunges readers into a world of secrets and deception hidden amongst the mist n nEngland 1812 Since the death of her mother and brother, Ella Win

Mist of Midnight (Daughters of Hampshire, #1)

Mist of Midnight (Daughters of Hampshire, #1) In the first of a brand new series set in Victorian England, a young woman returns home from India after the death of her family to discover her identity and inheritance are challenged by the man who holds her future in his hands n nRebecca Ravenshaw, daughter of missionaries, spent most of her life

Rebecca

Rebecca Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again n nThe novel begins in Monte Carlo, where our heroine is swept off her feet by the dashing widower Maxim de Winter and his sudden proposal of marriage Orphaned and working as a lady s maid, she can barely believe her luck It is only when they arriv