Lady Clementine

Lady Clementine New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

The Whispers of War

The Whispers of War The start of World War II looms over three friends who struggle to remain loyal as one of them is threatened with internment by the British government, from the author of the sweeping, stirring Kristin Harmel, internationally bestselling author of The Room on Rue Am lie The Light Over London.

How Quickly She Disappears

How Quickly She Disappears The Dry meets Silence of the Lambs in this intoxicating tale of literary suspense set in the relentless Alaskan landscape about madness and obsession, loneliness and grief, and the ferocious bonds of family It s 1941 in small town Alaska and Elisabeth Pfautz is alone She s living far from home,

The Words I Never Wrote

The Words I Never Wrote A chance discovery inside a vintage typewriter case reveals the gripping story and heartbreaking secrets of two sisters on opposite sides of World War II in this captivating novel for readers of Lilac Girls and The Women in the Castle New York, present day On a whim, photographer Juno Lambert buys

The Art of Resistance

The Art of Resistance 99 year old literature professor Justus Rosenberg escaped the Holocaust and spent four daring years in the French Underground during World War II Now he finally writes his own unforgettable epic A gripping memoir from an Eastern European Jew who fought in the French Resistance The narrative

This Light Between Us

This Light Between Us From award winning YA author Andrew Fukuda comes The Light Between Us, a powerfully affecting story of World War II about the unlikeliest of pen pals a Japanese American boy and a French Jewish girl as they fight to maintain hope in a time of war I remember visiting Manzanar Camp in California

Mengele: Unmasking the "Angel of Death"

Mengele: Unmasking the "Angel of Death" A gripping account of the infamous Nazi doctor, from a former Justice Department official tasked with uncovering his fate One of the most notorious war criminals of all time, Dr Josef Mengele has come to symbolize both the evil of the Nazi regime and the failure of justice in the postwar world.

To the Edge of Sorrow

To the Edge of Sorrow From fiction s foremost chronicler of the Holocaust Philip Roth , a haunting novel about an unforgettable group of Jewish partisans fighting the Nazis during World War II Battling numbing cold, ever present hunger, and German soldiers determined to hunt them down, four dozen resistance

Under Darkening Skies

Under Darkening Skies In the shadow of World War II, one young woman must make an unthinkable sacrifice for those she loves Norway, 1940 Nazis pour into Oslo, a shroud of dread looms over the city, and eighteen year old Ingrid Solberg fears the worst Under German rule, harsh rationing and the exorbitant cost of

Spitfire (A Livy Nash Mystery #1)

Spitfire (A Livy Nash Mystery #1) A page turning new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal s Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn s The Alice Network How far would you go for vengeance It s V E Day 1946 in London World War II is long over, and former spy Livy Nash is celebrating with her third drink before noon She went